Qigong Illustrated Companion DVD Single Episodes

$18.95 $9.95

Buy individual episodes of our TV show and start your jounrey to learning Qigong!

To order individual episodes, choose the episodes you would like under available options by clicking next to the episode.

Clear selection
SKU: QIDVDS Category:


Buy individual episodes of our TV show and start your jounrey to learning Qigong!

To order individual episodes, choose the episodes you would like under available options by clicking next to the episode.

Below is the list of episodes and their descriptions.

As seen on AIB TV!!

The Rising Lotus Qigong’s 13 Episodes of qigong aired on AIBTV in Spring/Summer 2013.

Each disc includes almost 30 Minutes of qigong suitable for beginners and the newly interested in qigong. Adaptations are provided for specific medical conditions. This is the companion set of qigong for Christina’s book “Qigong Illustrated” (Click here for Qigong Illustrated on

The series includes our most popular qigong:

  • Qi Scattering
  • 8 Silk Brocade (aka 8 Pieces of Brocade)
  • Daoist Five
  • Yang Sheng Techniques
  • Swimming Dragon
  • Turning & Winding the Belt Vessel
  • Ocean Waves


“Good morning!  Just wanted to take the opportunity to say how much I am enjoying your programming, particularly your most recent insight on near eastern cultures and also the addition of the eastern “fitness” routines of Qigong. Those practices are very calming and really help me center in the early morning.  Thank you so much, once again, in being in tune with our communities and its’ needs!”
– FW from Atlanta

“I just wanted to write to you to tell you how much I love your series with Kate Morrill and Christina Barea-Young & Peyton Young.  They are excellent teachers who are so knowledgeable as well as personable. I am a senior with joint pain and arthritis and the gentle movements from these exercises are doing wonders for me.  In addition, they increase my oxygenation and circulation and I find myself doing deep yawns as I am moving through them. You are doing a wonderful service to many people in our community and I thank you very much for including them in your programming.  I sincerely hope you continue to carry them over the long term.”
– MH from Atlanta

Content is as follows:

Episode 1:

On the series premier of The Rising Lotus Qigong, Christina Barea-Young & Peyton Young introduce you to the core fundamentals of qigong, the practice of breath cultivation over time. You’ll learn movements such as Pulling Down Heavens, Channel Tapping, and Ocean Waves.

Episode 2:

Christina & Peyton welcome you back to The Rising Lotus Qigong with a review of what was learned in the previous class such as Pulling Down Heavens and Ocean Waves. Then you’ll be introduced to the 8 Silk Brocade. Christina explains the Bear and the Falcon while Peyton demonstrates proper technique.

Episode 3:

The 8 Silk Brocade is continued with the addition of the Monkey and Snake. Christina and Peyton guide you through a continuous flow starting with Pulling Down Heave that goes through the first half of the 8 Silk Brocade.

Episode 4:

Christina and Peyton teach the next pieces of brocade, the Dragon and the Phoenix, and guide you through a continuous flow of qigong movements to calm your mind and strengthen your body.

Episode 5:

The last pieces of brocade, the Lion and the Unicorn are introduced on this edition of The Rising Lotus Qigong.

Episode 6:

After Christina and Peyton review the Lion and the Unicorn with you, they will guide you through a continuous flow of the 8 Silk Brocade.

Epidose 7:

Peyton Young teaches and demonstrates a modified version fo the 8 Silk Brocade for anyone who may need to sit for their qigong practice.

Episode 8:

Christina introduces Yang Sheng techniques. Yang Sheng actually means “Nurturing Life”. These movements include Kidney Tapping, Kidney Massage, Beating the Heavenly Drum, Face Washing, Teeth Clicking, and 10 Dragons Running Through the Forest.

Episode 9:

Peyton and Christina instruct you on how to work with circles with such movements as Turning & Winding the Belt Vessel and Swimming Dragon.

Episode 10:

Learn the fundamentals of a set of qigong moements called the Daoist Five. Christina and Peyton begin with teach Daoist Five Lungs and Dropping Post.

Episode 11:

A continuation of the last show, The Rising Lotus Qigong teaches you more of the Daoist Five. Today’s movements are for the Kidneys and Liver.

Episode 12:

Some of the most fun qigong movements are qi scattering techniques. Christina explains how to do Trembling Horse while Peyton demonstrates. The series continues with Daoist Five for Heart and Spleen.

Episode 13:

In the last episode of the season, Christina and Peyton guide you through a practice of the Daoist Five along with warm-ups and qi scattering exercises in one continuous flow.


Atlanta Interfaith Broadcasting (AIB TV) aired 13 episodes of introductory qigong movements.

Additional information

Weight 1.0 lbs
Dimensions 10.0 x 9.0 x 1.0 in


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Qigong Illustrated Companion DVD Single Episodes”